DIY Dress Form on a *tight* Budget! Booyah!!

I have to say, this is one of the most informative and useful do-it-yourself blog posts I have ever come across online. No lie!!

Once you click on the following link, you will learn how to make this dress form for approximately $35 or less:

DIY Dress Form

Follow this link: http://love2upcycle.blogspot.com/2011/07/love-2-diy-on-weekend-diy-dress-form.html and learn how to DIY!!

I totally need a dress form, not because I sew or make clothing, but for my vintage shop! I have aprons, coverall aprons, and dresses that I’ve posted in my shop that could have way better photos with a better chance of selling if they were displayed on a dress form rather than just a hanger or laid out on a table. But dress forms… they’re so expensive! And with my kind of budget, they’re not only expensive, they’re outrageous!

I found this tutorial on Etsy’s Upcyclers Team’s website and definitely wanted to share it with as many fellow artists or vintage entrepreneurs as I could.  I bookmarked the above blog post on my desktop. I will totally be using it and the links in it to make a dress form in the near future.

Oh, and by the way, if you haven’t checked out Etsy’s Upcyclers Team (of which I just so happen to be a member), then you need to subscribe to their website:  http://love2upcycle.blogspot.com/, go like their Facebook Page, and follow them on Twitter!!

 

 

 

 

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

