Motivation, Why Hast Thou Forsaken Me??

Why have I been having so much trouble recently doing all the things that need doing?

I’ve always been an overachiever. It’s in my blood. That’s just what I do. At any given point during my adult life I’ve always been working on several different projects and goals under several different deadlines, but recently… I’ve just seemed to stare at my computer screen and idly leaf through webpages looking at all the things other people have been doing instead.

I have things that need to be posted in my vintage shop online. I have things that I need to finish working on for my art shop and I have things that I need to start working on too. I have wedding favors to make. I have an entire apartment to pack for next month’s move. etc etc etc sigh…

All my body and mind wants to do right now is take naps. All the time. Oh, and write a blog complaining about it.

GRRRR!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

