That’s Not Your Mommy Anymore…

My most recent Zombie Cat article (non Macabre article, that is) is a review of the children’s book, “That’s Not Your  Mommy Anymore: A Zombie Tale.” Here’s an excerpt from the review:

“A friend of mine posted a link on my Facebook page the other day that led me to one of the most creative and flat-out awesome children’s books I’ve ever seen. It’s a book that teaches your child what the zombie apocalypse is and how to react and what to do in said situation… …This book was written for the intelligent and witty parent/child duo. Not to mention those with a sense of humor. And I have to say I was quite impressed.”

Late last year I wrote a review of the children’s book “Z is for Zombie” and for every negative review that book got on websites such as Amazon.com, this new book is getting raving, positive reviews. I just don’t get it. People’s attitudes seem to have changed dramatically in the past six months. Wut?

All of a sudden it’s alright to have “scary” children’s books lying around the house. Zombies are cool now. I must have missed the memo. Whatever the reason, I’m super glad people are seeming to embrace the sillier side of literature such as this, and maybe not taking themselves so seriously. Like I said in the article, not everything is negative and traumatic. If you don’t like it, don’t read it!

This is now one of my all-time favorite children's book text and illustrations. "When her voice sounds just like Daddy's snore, That's not your Mommy anymore." Brilliant. Just brilliant.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

