I’m a writer, dammit…

…and I have the business cards to prove it.

Molly C. with Zombie Cat Productions designed and ordered some super fantastic business cards for us all!! They have one of those nifty QR code thingys on the back so you can take a picture of it with your smart phone and do the what-not that follows.  How high-tech, huh?

I feel so professional. I’ve been writing articles for Zombie Cat Productions since October 2010 (Wow, has it really only been about 7 months? I feel like I’ve been part of the Zombie Cat family for longer than that…). I’ve always been a good writer, mainly because I had to be. Have you any clue how much writing is involved when you’re an art history student? No, you have no clue unless you actually were or are an art history student.  Even so, I’ll admit that when Molly asked me if I would like to write an article here and there for the Zombie Cat website, I was slightly intimidated.

Don’t get me wrong, I like horror movies as much as the next girl, I suppose. I do have some favorites and I do know a little bit about different sub-genres in the horror and gore movie categories… mainly from a visual artist’s standpoint, but I’m definitely not a filmmaker or screenwriter. What in the hell was I gonna write about?

Turns out, I’m really good at looking like I know what I’m doing. Through all my years of writing essays, research papers, theses, etc. etc. etc. in college, I learned the art of b.s.  pretty well. Make it pretty and you’ll sound smart.  Or something like that.

Anyways, if you haven’t already, go to my author’s page on the Zombie Cat Website and read some of my past and recent articles.

I’m kinda proud of my role at Zombie Cat Productions. I love being able to say I’m a contributing writer and copy editor there (Proofreading is one of my favorite hobbies, after all. I’m such a nerd.).

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

