ArtsFest 2011 was a success!

This past weekend was spent down in Statesboro, Ga at the 29th annual ArtsFest, hosted by the Betty Foy Sanders Department of Art at Georgia Southern University. I had a booth in the artists’ market there, and I actually did very well, selling quite a bit more than I thought I would! I found out what my most popular items were, and figured out what people loved, but didn’t buy. My business strategies are evolving!

While we were there, we had a mini birthday party for Guacamolly. Her birthday is actually this coming Tuesday, but she definitely wanted to see her friends while she was in town. I made goody bags for them and they had cookies and juice, then went around and did all the crafts together. She loves ArtsFest and I love the fact that it’s a practically free birthday party :)

Here’s a little gallery of all the photos I managed to sneak in (Thanks to Bekah, who took my camera around with her while I was stuck at my booth):

 

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Steph Neal on April 4, 2011 - 2:04 pm

    Glad you had a good time! We hope to see you back next year, Maggie!

    Best,
    Steph

  2. #2 by VixenInc on April 4, 2011 - 2:13 pm

    Thanks, Stephanie!! I will definitely be back next year! I really had so much fun!!

Leave a Reply

